Always Learning!

The world through the prism of my mind

Where are the blogs of computational linguists?

Posted by Alexandre Rafalovitch on January 29, 2006

I have a lay interest in the field of computational linguistics. So I want to read the current thoughts of the people in the people. But where are they all? You would think they would blog, after all they are good with computers and they are good with languages.

But no! I can find teachers blog, I can find doctors blog, I can find CEOs blog. But I cannot find any computational linguists blog. Ok, I found one, but that is really not enough.
Where are you people? I want to know what you thinking about now. 🙂

Alex.

Technorati tags:

3 Responses to “Where are the blogs of computational linguists?”

  1. Yuval said

    Hi Alex.
    I just searched Technorati for “natural language processing”
    and found this:

    Hope it qualifies.
    Good luck in finding more.

  2. Thanks Yuval,

    It is a good blog (pity he just finished his study). I found it recently as well; also from Technorati. I am planning to make an entry on the blogs I found fairly soon.

  3. […] Nine months ago, I had asked “Where are the blogs of computational linguists?” Now, there is an answer. […]

Leave a Reply

 
